Opening from Saturday  Saturday 7 April 2018 to 29 September  2018

Our
favorites

trait titre

Ploumanac’h

Sea resort of Côtes-d’Armor, Ploumanac’h is famous for its rocks of pink granite.
Of impressive stony heap sculptured by the sea and the wind,
which offer to the visitor an almost unreal view.
Protected natural site and recognized by the national heritage it is of an exceptional beauty.
” Favorite Village of the French 2015 “ was elected.

Park of Sculptures in granit

Visit the Park of Sculptures to Ploumanach’ and discover the dozen granite monuments to 300 m of the campsite.

The beach

Situated in 1200 m on foot of the campsite, the beach Saint-Guirec (with its oratory) is situated in the village of Ploumanac’h and in front of the Castle of Costaérès. Sheltered well, it will be a privileged place of relaxation and idleness during your holiday resort. In summer season, the children will bathe in complete safety under the supervision of the swimming coaches and will appreciate the Club of the Beach. Free parking lot nearby.

The lighthouse

To give you a foretaste of the fact that you’ll have the leisure to discover to Ploumanac’h, here is the lighthouse of pink granite which raises itself in the middle of chaos granitic. Its name, lighthouse of Mean Ruz, means red stone. You can reach it by the Path of the customs officers directly by leaving of the campsite (distance 1800m).

The port

Situated in 500 m of the campsite, the natural Port of Ploumanac’h is one of more protected of the north coast of Brittany. (The big and small Traouïero) is formed by the meeting of both brooks of Traouïero. In season, tourist shuttles leave the port in the direction of 7 islands. By leaving on foot of the campsite you can reach it then to extend by the beach and the path and to return by the Park of sculptures.

The trail

Also known under the name of GR34 it is the inescapable place of the Côte de Granit Rose. Indeed, this path which was formerly of use to the supervision of the quotations against the contraband makes 3,8km of length. You will understand all the magic of the site with these enormous blocks of pink granite. It is a part of wonders of nature that it is necessary to have seen at least once in its life. It is the average ideal to take advantage of it completely and to take height the view !

SARL West Camping au capital de 10000€, N° SIREN 800 073 652 RCS St Brieuc ayant son siège au 105 rue Gabriel Vicaire 22700 Perros Guirec

OUVERTURE du camping du Samedi 1er avril 2017 au Samedi 1er octobre 2017

(pour la saison 2018 inscription à partir du 02/01/2018)

Nos
coups de coeur

trait titre

Ploumanac’h

Station balnéaire des Côtes d’Armor, Ploumanac’h est célèbre pour ses rochers de granit rose.

D’imposants amas de pierres sculptées par la mer et le vent, qui offrent au visiteur une vue presque irréelle.

Site naturel protégé et reconnu au patrimoine national il est d’une exceptionnelle beauté.

Il a été élu « Village préféré des français 2015 ».

 

La plage et son oratoire

Située à 1200 m à pied du camping, la plage Saint-Guirec (avec son oratoire) est située dans le bourg de Ploumanac’h et en face du Château de Costaérès. Bien abritée, elle sera un lieu privilégié de détente et de farniente durant votre villégiature. En saison estivale, les enfants se baigneront en toute sécurité sous la surveillance des maîtres-nageurs et apprécieront le Club de la Plage. Parking gratuit à proximité.

Le phare

Afin de vous donner un avant-goût de ce que vous aurez le loisir de découvrir à Ploumanac’h, voici le phare de granite rose qui se dresse au milieu des chaos granitiques. Son nom, phare de Mean Ruz, signifie pierre rouge. Vous pouvez y accéder par le Sentier des douaniers directement en partant du camping (distance 1800m).

Le Port

Situé à 500 m du camping, le Port naturel  de Ploumanac’h est un des plus protégés de la côte nord de Bretagne. Il est formé par la réunion des deux ruisseaux du Traouïero (le grand et le petit Traouïero). En saison, des navettes touristiques partent du port en direction des 7 îles. En partant à pied du camping vous pourrez y accéder puis prolonger par la plage et le sentier et revenir par le Parc des sculptures.

Le sentier des douaniers

Egalement connu sous le nom de GR34 c’est le lieu incontournable de la Côte de Granit Rose. En effet, ce sentier qui servait autrefois à la surveillance des cotes contre la contrebande fait 3,8km de long. Vous comprendrez toute la magie du site avec ces énormes blocs de granit rose. Il fait partie des merveilles de la nature qu’il faut avoir vu au moins une fois dans sa vie. C’est le moyen idéal d’en profiter pleinement et d’en prendre plein la vue !

Parc des sculptures en granit

Visitez le Parc des Sculptures à Ploumanac’h et découvrez la douzaine de monuments en granit à 300 m du camping (gratuit)

SARL West Camping au capital de 10000€, N° SIREN 800 073 652 RCS St Brieuc ayant son siège au 105 rue Gabriel Vicaire 22700 Perros Guirec